Current Officers

The Travilah Elementary School PTA is governed by the PTA Board and its members.

Executive Board
Co-President Janine Hackett travilah.pta.president@gmail.com
Co-President Nilou Mohazzabi travilah.pta.vp@gmail.com
VP Programs Crystal Kwon ccarpenterdmd@gmail.com
VP Fundraising Holly Akli mooserdva@yahoo.com
VP Services Vacant
Community Service Rep. Yoonie Min Yoonie.min@gmail.com
Secretary Adela Firoozfar adela@firoozfar.com
Treasurer Lisa Garson travilah.pta.treasurer@gmail.com
Volunteer Coordinator Nicole Lockhart nclockhart@gmail.com
Delegate Bryan Greenwald bryan.greenwald@gmail.com
Cathy McCollough catherinemc@verizon.net
Cluster Rep. Sonal Shah Sonalarama1@hotmail.com
NAACP Rep. Krista Dates kristadates@gmail.com
Committee Chairs: Programs
After School Programs Qingnian Xue xuelinda@msn.com
     co-chair Vacant
Back to School Picnic Adela Firoozfar adela@firoozfar.com
Cultural Arts Krista Dates krista@dates.com
Field Day Carolyn Briskman carolyn@briskman.com
Fifth Grade Recognition Kate Shiflett and Archana Mohale kate_shiflett@hotmail.com, amohale@gmail.com
Halloween Happenings Andrea Goren andrea@goren.com
Lunar New Year Zhen Yuan zhen@yuan.com
     co-chair vacant
New Family Welcome Suzanne Blonder suzanne_blonder@yahoo.com
Reflections Ramya Kumar ramya@kumar.com
Spelling Bee Crystal Kwon ccarpenterdmd@gmail.com
Summer Reading Party Sonal Shah sonalarama1@hotmail.com
TravilahFest Picnic Adela Firoozfar adela@firoozfar.com
Talent Show Vacant
World Culture Night Wayne Pan wayne@pan.com
Yearbook Yoonie Min yoonie.min@gmail.com
Aisha Lawry
Committee Chairs: Fundraising
Bingo Vacant
Book Fair Carolyn Briskman ckbrisk@comcast.net
    co-chair Amanda Hudson amandahudson1231@gmail.com
Box Tops Yun Ahn yunushi@gmail.com
Business Outreach & Raffles Steve Marquis marqbiotech@gmail.com
Directory/Membership Angela Hall hyliho@gmail.com
     co-chair Vacant
Family Fun Nights+A45 Amanda Katz katz_amanda@yahoo.com
Grocery Store Receipts Dilini Abeywarna dilini.abeywarna@gmail.com
Movie Night Joan Hogan jkubeluis@hotmail.com
    co-chair Holly Akli mooserdva@yahoo.com
Read-A-Thon Lisa Garson travilah.pta.treasurer@gmail.com
    co-chair Ritu Kanotra ritu.kanotra@gmail.com
Travilah Moves Bryan Greenwald bryan.greenwald@gmail.com
     co-chair Michelle Greenwald michelle.greenwald@gmail.com
Travilah Wear Renee Halpern renee.halpern@gmail.com
Original Works Lynn Grainger lynn.grainger@gmail.com
Pavers Erinn Foster erinn.foster@gmail.com
Committee Chairs: Services
Communications Steve Marquis Fernandes marqbiotech@gmail.com
Copy Coordinator Farheen Abdullah bujjo26@yahoo.com
Kindergarten Orientation Jingsi Luo jingsiluo@gmail.com
Picture Day Coordinator Yausamin Abediyeh yausaminabediyeh@gmail.com
Room Parent Coordinator Lynn Grainger lynngrainger@gmail.com
School Beautification Erinn Foster erinnfoster@gmail.com
     co-chair Maura and Bill Pratt
School Sign Coordinator Qijun Cao qijuncao@gmail.com
Special Education Vacant
Staff Appreciation/Hospitality Lauri Noble laurinoble@gmail.com
     co-chair Andrea Goren andreagoren@gmail.com
Sunshine Vacant
Vision & Hearing Screening Coor. Volunteer Coordinator  nclockhart@gmail.com
Volunteer Coordinator – Office Lynn Grainger lynngrainger@gmail.com
Volunteer Coordinator – Book Room Adela Firoozfar adelafiroozfar@gmail.com
Volunteer Coordinator – MCPS Reporting Nicole Lockhart nicolelockhart@gmail.com
Webmaster Raj Penchala rajpenchala@gmail.com
     co-chair Will Corbin info@pandaprogrammer.com