Calendar

2018-2019 PTA Calendar — Travilah Elementary School

 

Date Day Event Time
Sept. 4 Tuesday First Day of School
Sept. 5 Wednesday PTA Meeting 7-8 p.m.
Sept. 7 Friday Summer Reading Packets Due
Sept. 10 Monday No School
Sept. 12 Wednesday Travilah Back to School Night 7-9 p.m.
Sept. 14 Friday Summer Ice Cream Party
Sept 21 Back to School Picnic 5-8 p.m.
Sept. 17 Monday Hearing and Vision Screening
Sept. 18 Tuesday Volunteer Breakfast 9:40-10:40 a.m.
Sept. 19 Wednesday No School
Sept. 28 Friday Spirit Day
Oct. 1 Monday School Pictures – Individual Pictures
Family Portrait Night 4-7 p.m.
Oct. 2 Tuesday Presentation by Kumon 6:30-7 p.m
PTA Meeting 7-8 p.m.
Room Parent Meeting 8-9 p.m.
Oct. 5 Friday Early Release School ends at 1:20 p.m.
Oct. 8 Monday Parent Visitation Day 9:40-11:30 a.m.
Oct. 18 Thursday Hearing and Vision Rescreening
Oct. 26 Friday Spirit Day
Oct. 31 Wednesday Halloween Parade and Parties 2:15 p.m.
Nov. 5-14 Multiple Days Book Fair
Nov. 5 Monday 1st Day of Book Fair
Nov. 6 Tuesday No School
Nov. 7 Wednesday Early Release School ends at 1:20 p.m.
Nov. 8 Thursday Book Fair Family Night
Nov. 12 Monday Book Fair Grand Event
Veterans Day Celebration
Early Release (conferences) School ends at 1:20 p.m.
Nov. 13 Tuesday PTA Meeting 7-8 p.m.
Early Release (conferences) School ends at 1:20 p.m.
Nov. 14 Wednesday Book Fair Last Day Ends at 12 p.m.
Nov. 21 Wednesday Early Release School ends at 1:20 p.m.
Nov. 22-23 Multiple Days No School, Thanksgiving Break
Nov. 30 Friday Spirit Day
Dec. 4 Tuesday PTA Meeting 7-8 p.m.
Dec.10 Monday Winter Concert 7-9 p.m.
Dec. 12 Wednesday World Culture Night Rehearsal 7-9 p.m.
Dec. 14 Friday World Culture Night 7-9 p.m.
Dec. 21 Friday Spirit Day
Dec. 24-Jan. 1 Multiple Days No School, Winter Break
Jan. 11-25 Multiple Days Read-A-Thon
Jan. 16 Wednesday Read-a-Thon Pajama Party 7-8:30 p.m.
Author Kerry Sherry
Jan. 21 Monday No School
Jan. 25 Friday Early Release School ends at 1:20 p.m.
Spirit Day
Jan. 28 Monday No School
Jan. 30 Wednesday Beginning Band Concert 7 p.m.
Feb. 1 Friday Club Photos
Feb. 5 Tuesday PTA Meeting 7-8 p.m.
Feb. 6 Wednesday Lunar New Year Celebration during school day
Feb. 14 Thursday Valentine’s Class Party 2:15 p.m.
Feb. 18 Monday No School
Feb. 22 Friday Spirit Day
Bingo Night 7-8:30 p.m.
Feb. 28 Thursday STEM Fair 7-8 p.m.
Mar. 1 Friday Early Release School ends at 1:20 p.m.
Mar. 4-22 Multiple Days Original Works Fundraiser
Mar. 5 Tuesday PTA Meeting 7-8 p.m.
Mar. 11-15 Multiple Days Jump Rope for Heart
Mar. 29 Friday Spirit Day
Apr. 2 Tuesday Class Photos
Apr. 17-22 Multiple Days No School, Spring Break
Apr. 25 Thursday Take Your Child to Work Day
Apr. 26 Friday Spirit Day
May 6-10 Multiple Days Teacher Appreciation Week
May 9 Thursday 5th Grade Panoramic Photo
May 15 Wednesday Talent Show Rehearsal 7-9 p.m
May 17 Friday Talent Show 7-9 p.m.
May 20 Monday Spring Concert 7 p.m.
May 27 Monday No School
May 31 Friday Spirit Dy
June 3 Monday PTA Meeting 7-8 p.m.
June 4 Tuesday 4th Grade Musical 7 p.m.
June 5 Wednesday No School
June 6 Thursday 5th Grade Bowling Party
June 7 Friday Travilah Fest 5-8 p.m.
June 12 Wednesday 5th Grade Promotion 9:45 a.m.
June 13 Thursday Early Release, Last Day School ends at 1:20 p.m.